Apple is doing a lot of things that are making users lose trust in the brand. It started with news that Apple had given screen access to Uber to track it’s users even when they are no longer using the app.
Apple has introduced a new ad tracking solution which tracks settings, connectivity, location and a host of other data and passes it on to partners in news and app store. ( based on what they say).
The default setting, of course, is “on” since you may never even discover it.
Here is how to switch it off.
Go to Privacy, scroll all the way down – you will see option ” advertising.”
By default, it is on
Switch to “Limit Ad Tracking.”